Feeling muzzy

I can’t remember the last time I had a sinus cold. In 2009, I had the flu for the second time in my life. Basically, I’m rarely sick. So I’m not sure why this cold and flu season has been so harsh.

Currently, I’m on my third round of being a walking Nyquil advertisement. “…sniffling, sneezing, coughing, aching, stuffy head, fever…” I keep telling myself that at least I’m not a walking Pepto-Bismol ad.

Being sick absolutely wears me out. And cold medicine knocks me out. So I’m sleeping a lot and not getting much else done.

img_20170124_154232
Starting layers

I have managed to get some initial layers on the big project. A few stencils and the blues yesterday. Reds and yellows today. I’m keeping light and translucent for now. It’s a combination of keeping the dreamy feel and knowing there are a lot more days to come.

Tomorrow, I will probably add more stencils and shapes. A slow build up of layers while I wait to see where the Muse wants to take this.

Leave a Reply

