Creating overlap

At this point, I’m on day 21 of the 30-in-30 challenge. Today is also the first day of my 100 day project. While the 100 day project is separate from the 30 day challenge, they both involve artwork so there will probably be overlap in the next few days.

I didn’t manage to take photos of today’s work on the big project, so I’ll stick with the 30-in-30 for yesterday and today.

Mixed media abstract
Mixed media abstract 2

Both of these were attempts at techniques/prompts from one of Rolina van Vliet’s books. I’m not sure how I feel about the finished products, but I had fun making them. With the number of technical difficulties I’ve had in getting the 100 day project set up, I needed the fun part.

Leave a Reply

