Halfway there…

Weekends are a busy time around here, so I managed to miss posting yesterday. But I’ve officially passed the halfway point in the 30 Paintings in 30 Days challenge. Even better, I’ve gotten in a painting every day.

Yesterday, I followed along with a free video series from Whitney Freya. I gave it my own twist, and I thoroughly enjoyed the process.

Dreamcatcher

Today, I put some work into setting up a project I’m going to be starting soon, so I decided to go easy on myself with the painting process. Still, it was fun to work with watercolors and the abstract landscape that resulted is pretty cool. 

Abstract watercolor landscape

Something I’ve discovered is that I definitely want more practice with watercolors. Until this challenge, I’d never used them much, and I didn’t realize how much variety is possible. 

I guess there’s something to be said for getting out of your comfort zone. 

Leave a Reply

