Still making faces

OK. Technically, I’m drawing and painting faces, not just walking around and sticking my tongue out at random strangers. Although, that could be a great way to spice up grocery shopping.

People are a challenge for me. Not actual people, even though some are admittedly difficult. Getting faces and figures on to paper or canvas always seems incredibly hard to do. At this point, I’m pretty sure I’ve created some sort of mental block to increase the difficulty level.

20170110_162243-1
Emerging mixed media portrait

I’m not sure where this one is going. So far, it’s charcoal and transparent layers of acrylic over opaque layers. Other than that, it’s not what I set out to do. I like it, but I’m going to let it sit for a while and come back to see how it’s going to go.

Leave a Reply

